This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

British Yacht Club and Sailing Clubs index

Last modified: 2011-12-23 by rob raeside
Keywords: yacht clubs | ensigns | burgees |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

British yacht clubs may fly a white ensign (the Royal Yacht Squadron), an undefaced blue ensign (32 clubs), a blue Ensign defaced with the badge of the club (57 clubs) or a red ensign defaced (14 clubs). There is also a defaced RAF Ensign for the RAF Sailing Association.  Other sailing clubs may have their own flag or burgee.  In the list below these clubs are distinguished by the symbol for a white ensign (), a blue ensign (), a defaced blue ensign (), a defaced red ensign (), or other flag (). Where only the burgee is known to us, it is identified by a burgee symbol (). The defacement may be a badge on the fly or on the union.

The list below includes current and expired clubs. See also lists of clubs in Northern Ireland and Ireland.

See also: